Waww L'Objet By___

Bela Silva

 

 

Objects designed by Bela Silva exclusively for WawwLaTable and made in the Ateliers de Tyr, a non-profit association.

Treat yourself to something beautiful by doing good.

Bela Silva

Portrait

Bela Silva is a renowned Portuguese ceramist whose childhood was steeped in the traditional ceramics of her country. She has collaborated with the biggest names and is exhibited in the most prestigious art galleries around the world.

She explores a wide range of media, including drawing and ceramics.

Bela draws her inspiration from universes ranging from trinkets discovered in flea markets and antique shops to works of art in museums, but above all from her flagship element: nature. A clear interplay between classical mythology and Baroque aesthetics is reflected in her works which take on a life of their own and compose living narratives. Her creations require an investment in manual work and time, and seduce us with reliefs and textures that must be felt.

Bela Silva in front of some of her designs

Bela Silva

Portrait

Bela Silva is a renowned Portuguese ceramist whose childhood was steeped in the traditional ceramics of her country. She has collaborated with the biggest names and is exhibited in the most prestigious art galleries around the world.

She explores a wide range of media, including drawing and ceramics.

Bela draws her inspiration from universes ranging from trinkets discovered in flea markets and antique shops to works of art in museums, but above all from her flagship element: nature. A clear interplay between classical mythology and Baroque aesthetics is reflected in her works which take on a life of their own and compose living narratives. Her creations require an investment in manual work and time, and seduce us with reliefs and textures that must be felt.

La Collection

Bela Silva has imagined exclusively for WawwLaTable a special collection of dreamlike sculptures echoing artisanal and exotic cultures: monochrome and geometric pieces that will embellish your tables every day.

The collection is made up of several pieces-sculptures, decorative, useful and functional to place on tables: jugs, candle holders, table vases, etc. They are works of art that you will use every day.

Inspired by the value of sharing, the table reminds Bela Silva of festivities, joy, family and friends. She wishes through this collection to slow down time to better appreciate it.

Waww x Bela Silva

"We have always liked Bela's work: strong works, pieces that transform the look of a table by adding a real artistic touch. »

La Collection

Bela Silva has imagined exclusively for WawwLaTable a special collection of dreamlike sculptures echoing artisanal and exotic cultures: monochrome and geometric pieces that will embellish your tables every day.

The collection is made up of several pieces-sculptures, decorative, useful and functional to place on tables: jugs, candle holders, table vases, etc. They are works of art that you will use every day.

Inspired by the value of sharing, the table reminds Bela Silva of festivities, joy, family and friends. She wishes through this collection to slow down time to better appreciate it.

Waww x Bela Silva

"We have always liked Bela's work: strong works, pieces that transform the look of a table by adding a real artistic touch. »
Les Ateliers de Tyr, an artisanal village that brings to life the know-how of hand-made ceramics and mouth-blown glass, invented in this region by the Phoenicians. Built by the "International Association for the Safeguarding of the City of Tyre" under the aegis of UNESCO, this eco-responsible village has a solidarity vocation. It offers, as a priority, jobs for women and the disabled, in the region of southern Lebanon.
Les Ateliers de Tyr, an artisanal village that brings to life the know-how of hand-made ceramics and mouth-blown glass, invented in this region by the Phoenicians. Built by the "International Association for the Safeguarding of the City of Tyre" under the aegis of UNESCO, this eco-responsible village has a solidarity vocation. It offers, as a priority, jobs for women and the disabled, in the region of southern Lebanon.

Waww L'Objet By___

Bela Silva

 

 

Des objets dessinés par Bela Silva en exclusivité pour WawwLaTable et réalisés dans Les Ateliers de Tyr, une association solidaire.
S’offrir ou offrir du beau en faisant du bien.

Bela Silva

Portrait

Bela Silva est une céramiste portugaise de renom dont l’enfance a baigné dans la céramique traditionnelle de son pays. Elle a collaboré avec les plus grands noms et est exposée dans les plus grandes galeries d’art du monde entier.

Elle explore un large éventail de supports, notamment le dessin et la céramique.

Bela puise son inspiration à travers des univers aussi variés que les bibelots découverts dans des brocantes et antiquités jusqu’au oeuvres d’art des musées, mais surtout par son élément phare : la nature. Une interaction claire entre la mythologie classique et l'esthétique baroque se reflète dans ses oeuvres qui prennent une vie propre et composent des récits vivants. Ses oeuvres exigent d’elle un travail manuel et du temps, et nous séduisent par des reliefs et des textures qui se ressentent au toucher.

Bela Silva in front of some of her designs

Bela Silva

Portrait

Bela Silva est une céramiste portugaise de renom dont l’enfance a baigné dans la céramique traditionnelle de son pays. Elle a collaboré avec les plus grands noms et est exposée dans les plus grandes galeries d’art du monde entier.

Elle explore un large éventail de supports, notamment le dessin et la céramique.

Bela puise son inspiration à travers des univers aussi variés que les bibelots découverts dans des brocantes et antiquités jusqu’au oeuvres d’art des musées, mais surtout par son élément phare : la nature. Une interaction claire entre la mythologie classique et l'esthétique baroque se reflète dans ses oeuvres qui prennent une vie propre et composent des récits vivants. Ses oeuvres exigent d’elle un travail manuel et du temps, et nous séduisent par des reliefs et des textures qui se ressentent au toucher.

La Collection

Bela Silva a imaginé en exclusivité pour WawwLaTable une collection spéciale de sculptures oniriques faisant écho à des cultures artisanales et exotiques : des pièces monochromes et géométriques qui embelliront vos tables au quotidien.

La collection est composée de plusieurs pièces-sculptures décoratives, utiles et fonctionnelles à poser sur les tables : cruches, bougeoirs, vases de table, etc. Ce sont des oeuvres d’art que vous utiliserez au quotidien.

Inspirée de la valeur du partage, la table évoque à Bela Silva les festivités, la joie, la famille et les ami(e)s. Elle souhaite à travers cette collection ralentir le temps pour mieux l’apprécier.

Waww x Bela Silva

« Nous avons toujours aimé le travail de Bela : des oeuvres fortes, des pièces qui transforment l’allure d’une table en y ajoutant une réelle touche artistique. »

La Collection

Bela Silva a imaginé en exclusivité pour WawwLaTable une collection spéciale de sculptures oniriques faisant écho à des cultures artisanales et exotiques : des pièces monochromes et géométriques qui embelliront vos tables au quotidien.

La collection est composée de plusieurs pièces-sculptures décoratives, utiles et fonctionnelles à poser sur les tables : cruches, bougeoirs, vases de table, etc. Ce sont des oeuvres d’art que vous utiliserez au quotidien.

Inspirée de la valeur du partage, la table évoque à Bela Silva les festivités, la joie, la famille et les ami(e)s. Elle souhaite à travers cette collection ralentir le temps pour mieux l’apprécier.

Waww x Bela Silva

« Nous avons toujours aimé le travail de Bela : des oeuvres fortes, des pièces qui transforment l’allure d’une table en y ajoutant une réelle touche artistique. »

Les Ateliers de Tyr, un village artisanal qui fait revivre les savoir-faire du fait main en céramique et du verre soufflé bouche, inventés dans cette région par les Phéniciens. Construit par « l’Association Internationale pour la sauvegarde de la ville de Tyr », sous l'égide de l'UNESCO, ce village écoresponsable est à vocation solidaire. Il offre, en priorité, des emplois pour les femmes et les handicapés, dans la région du sud Liban.

Les Ateliers de Tyr, un village artisanal qui fait revivre les savoir-faire du fait main en céramique et du verre soufflé bouche, inventés dans cette région par les Phéniciens. Construit par « l’Association Internationale pour la sauvegarde de la ville de Tyr », sous l'égide de l'UNESCO, ce village écoresponsable est à vocation solidaire. Il offre, en priorité, des emplois pour les femmes et les handicapés, dans la région du sud Liban.